1. Welcome to TRD Forums! A community for Toyota, Lexus, and Scion Enthusiasts. To enjoy all the benefits of the site, we invite you to signup.

S-tech on a 01 corolla

Discussion in 'Stop, Drop & Roll' started by MstwntdFlip, Feb 18, 2009.

1. Offline

MstwntdFlip Well-Known Member

Message Count:
    S-tech on a 01 corolla

Well.. sorry guys but im a super noob at this. Im starting my first project car so yep. just deal with my stupid questions.

Im planning to buy an S-tech tein suspensions for my corolla 01
    all bone stock exept the new cat. it has 115 000 km
    will i need anything new? Will i need to replace anything
    and BTW i getting 17 inch rims
    will it be to much for my car just for OEM parts and s tech springs?

I heard Stech springs brng your car real low, so im worried about getting these rims and worrying about rubbing:confused::confused:

http://cgi.ebay.ca/17-wheels-tires-...14&_trkparms=72:1215|66:2|65:12|39:1|240:1318
  2. Offline

KrypticKarma ~2001 Corrizm~

Message Count:
    17 inch rims would probably rub depending on the offset. You will most likely have to roll your fenders. As for the s-techs im not sure if they would work with your oe suspension. I think you will have to go aftermarket struts like KYB or something.
  3. Offline

MovieSTAR i hurd u liek?

Message Count:
    17's rub on s'techs. there was a post about this before. jsut roll the fender and you should be ok though
  4. Offline

teevee247 Well-Known Member

Message Count:
    The S-Tech's would work with your OEM struts, but the concensus is that it will wear them out much quicker... you are much better off getting a set of aftermarket struts such as KYB's or Tokico's... I personally had Tokico HP's on mine with the H-Tech springs and I loved it.
  5. Offline

nyrican52884 Active Member

Message Count: