1. Welcome to TRD Forums! A community for Toyota, Lexus, and Scion Enthusiasts. To enjoy all the benefits of the site, we invite you to signup.

2001 corolla got hit!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MstwntdFlip, Sep 25, 2010.

1. Offline

MstwntdFlip Well-Known Member

Message Count:
    2001 corolla got hit!

i will upload the pictures tomorrow, cause its 1 in the morning right now, and i just had recently found out that my corolla has been hit in the front, the hood is wrecked and the front grill is also wrecked.
    The guy left his number in the windshield and we had a talk and gave me his insurance # and his name, and the police station was closed so i have to go tomorrow morning.
    This is my first time dealing with any accidents.
    are these the steps i should follow.
    1. call the guy get his name insurance number ( obviously )
    2. Fill up a report to the police
    3. go to the body shop and ask for an estimate, and call the guy again and tell him thats how much he has to pay?

as for the insurance thing, would i be able to get some aftermarket parts lets say a cf hood? and since he literally broke the grill which is attached to the bumper that has to be replaced to, and more things.
    The car runs, its just the horn is messed, i wasnt able to open the hood the latch is broken so i dont know if there is any other damage.
    but seriously the last time i saw when i parked behind his truck, there was no one in front of him.upon seeing my car there was still no car to be found, why did he have to back up. man bet the guy was drunk
  2. Offline

SaberJ2X Lurk MOAR

Message Count:
    no, if it's insurance, depends how is the process (understand this as, you fix it they pay, or, they take over), they will require require OEM STYLE or OEM parts
  3. Offline

falnfenix Well-Known Member

Message Count: