1. Welcome to TRD Forums! A community for Toyota, Lexus, and Scion Enthusiasts. To enjoy all the benefits of the site, we invite you to signup.

New sport motor bike.

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by slvr2000fdvspec, Jan 22, 2005.

1. Offline

slvr2000fdvspec Guest

Message Count:
    go take a motorcycle safety course, this will benefit you in many ways..
    1. your insurance will be cheaper
    2. you learn a LOT more, 90% of motorcycle accidents are self-taught riders
    3. you dont have to take the riding portion of the test at the dmv, and trust me, it's way harder than the msf test
    4. you learn on bikes less than 500cc, which is already a lot of power for a beginner, and if you feel that it's too powerful for you, you can ask for a 250cc or so, and if that's too much for you, stick with the corolla, or go toysrus and ask for the new huffy bike

after you take msf course, and get your permit for you to take written test at dmv, go get the written test done, it's pretty simple, i passed it on first try with 1 error, just answer the questions in the fashion "what if this was me, what would be the best thing to do"

then go to dealerships and shop around for bikes, everyone that tells you big bikes aren't meant for beginners, that's a bunch of bullshit, my friend was a total stranger to bikes, then one day, he wanted to ride, went to take msf, got his license, went to suzuki, and he bought a used gixxer7 on their lot, which is a 750cc bike, LOTS of power, good thing he's still here today, cause that bike was powerful, one flick of the throttle and you're gone, i dont even have to go into 1000cc bikes, but the thing is, be aware of your limits, and your bikes limits and also, it's not how you ride, it's how other drivers drive