1. Welcome to TRD Forums! A community for Toyota, Lexus, and Scion Enthusiasts. To enjoy all the benefits of the site, we invite you to signup.

MP3 Head Unit and CD changer [Help plz]

Discussion in 'Interior' started by Frozin_Rolla, Feb 1, 2003.

1. Offline

Frozin_Rolla Guest

Message Count:
    MP3 Head Unit and CD changer [Help plz]

I have no knowledge of any audio stuff so I probably sound like a complete idiot, plz forgive me :p

I wanted to get an MP3 player Headunit and the one I am looking at right now is the Pioneer DEH-P9400MP MP3 Player and if I take out the factory CD player that is currently in and came with my 2003 Corolla S and stick that in I notice two things... 1.) its a lot smaller than the factory head unit...is there any way to do somethign with that extra space? and 2.) its got no cd player but it has cd changer ability...here is where the cd changer part comes in...how do I know if the CD changer would be compatible with the head unit? and this head unit comes with a remote that goes on the steering wheel...will it be also able to control the cd changer?...sorry for all the questions...but thank you in advance to whoever feels like tackling this prob...

I found a pioneer cd changer and it said that I should consider buying the magazine for that...anyone know wat that is too?
  2. Offline

methaneb Guest

Message Count: