1. Welcome to TRD Forums! A community for Toyota, Lexus, and Scion Enthusiasts. To enjoy all the benefits of the site, we invite you to signup.

Got a question about a car purchase.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mike4831, Aug 1, 2005.

1. Offline

Mike4831 C-Town Pimp

Message Count:
    Got a question about a car purchase.

Currently I am driving a 2002 Civic. I own the car out right, but the car is just too slow for me. I originally bought the car just to get me through school, but I need something faster. The original plan was to have this car for about 4 years and then get and STI when I graduated. But I have been rethinking my plans. I have the money now to get a WRX out right.

I have driven both, and know that I am interested in the car. The insurance on the WRX is actually cheaper than my Civic, but the STI is almost 3 times as much. So what would be VVTI's opinion?

If I get the WRX I will finally have a car worth modding again.
  2. Offline

falnfenix Well-Known Member

Message Count:
    GO WITH IT!!! for the love of all that is good...get it. :)
  3. Offline

Turbo4afe Guest

Message Count:
    what year and how much is it?
  4. Offline

Mike4831 C-Town Pimp

Message Count:
    I am looking for a WRX with under 30k miles and more than likely a 2002. I haven't found one worth buying yet.
  5. Offline

gotarheels03 New Member

Message Count:
    If I had the chance to get rid of My Civic for a WRX It wouldnt even be a question.
  6. Offline

Corolla DX-R AE100

Message Count:
    go WRX... but how much more $$ do u hav to pay for gas compared to your civic...
  7. Offline

nocpan New Member

Message Count: