1. Welcome to TRD Forums! A community for Toyota, Lexus, and Scion Enthusiasts. To enjoy all the benefits of the site, we invite you to signup.

amsoil,mobil1 or eneos

Discussion in 'Care & Maintenance' started by monstajp, Nov 3, 2009.

1. Offline

monstajp New Member

Message Count:
    amsoil,mobil1 or eneos

ok gentlemen,
    i love my 10th gen corolla and i want to buy the best oil i can for it so i can make sure it lasts longer than my financining payments do.(7 years)ive done lots of research on the subject but i want to know what u guys think.WHAT IS THE BEST SYNTHETIC OIL ON THE MARKET????i am a sushi chef so i tend to like japanese products so i am thinking "buy Eneos" but research says "amsoil is #1"(first and best).then again, amsoil and mobil 1 have been going back and forth since the seventies. so i want to know what u guys think and why?
    P.S. i didnt dig up an old thread this time i started a new one.:D
  2. Offline

GSE21tuner Formerly rollatuner110. Representing AZLexus.club

Message Count:
    Vehicles:
    07 Lexus IS350, 04 Lexus IS300
    Royal Purple synthetic hands down. Look up the Synerlec technology in Royal Purple and that will convince you.
  3. Offline

JspeXAE102 Well-Known Member

Message Count:
    I like Motul myself.
  4. Offline

nyrican52884 Active Member

Message Count:
    Royal purple, but its expensive. I didnt know you could finance a car for 7 years. I guess creative financing has moved out of the housing market and into the automotive market.
  5. Offline

rayray1 Active Member

Message Count:
    I use German Castrol Syntec year round.

Good price/performance ratio.
  6. Offline

DrunkSaru Unsuspecting Poo Flinger

Message Count:
    I second royal purple but they just went up in price recently which angers me. However I also like Lubromoly and Eneos. Mobil 1 is very good too and you can get it for the cheapest.